Skip to content

Meet the Team

John

John Rupright

President, CEO and Senior Partner

Ext. 122
John@producersxl.com

John oversees all operations. In addition, John spends time in the field with sales and joint case development. John is available to assist producers in the Estate Planning markets. John serves on several Home Office advisory boards.

Dex 8 26 15 Resized

Dex Umekubo CLU, ChFC

Senior Managing Partner

Ext. 123
Dex@producersxl.com

Dex spends time in the field recruiting new life producers. He’s available to assist producers on larger cases and advanced sales. Dex is a Past-Chairman of NAILBA and a Past-Board Member of ACORD and has been in the business for over 40 years.

head shot 2023 Cropped

Angie Hughes

LTCP, Managing Partner

Ext. 139
Angie@producersxl.com

Angie manages the health dept. Which includes working with agents on LTC, Med Supp, Disability, Cancer, Heart, Stroke, Short term Care, and MA/PDP.

Gilpin

Scott Gilpin

Life Department Manager

Ext. 134
Scott@producersxl.com

Scott oversees the life insurance department. He can help with life illustrations, product support, case management, marketing, and licensing.

Rick Picture

Rick Roberts

Medicare Marketing Manager

Ext. 125
Rick.Roberts@producersxl.com

Rick is our resident Medicare Supplement, Medicare Advantage,  and Part D expert. He will assist you with any product questions, open enrollment and help you expand your Medicare market.

Scott

Scott Sandquist

Annuity Marketing Manager

Ext. 135
Sandquist@producersxl.com

Scott markets annuities. He spends much of his time making outbound calls and assisting agents with their annuity questions. He is also available to visit agents in the field.

Sean

Sean McBride

Field Marketer

Ext. 124
Sean@producersxl.com

Sean spends most of his time calling on agents, visiting them in their offices and attending industry trade shows. Sean is versed in Life insurance, Med Supp, and MA/PDP programs.

MAV

MaryAnn Vidricksen

Receptionist

Ext. 120
MaryAnn@producersxl.com

MaryAnn will help answer phones and direct agents to the appropriate contacts within the office.

Pat

Pat Temple

Supply Representative and Social Media

Ext. 137
Pat@producersxl.com

Pat handles all requests for agent supplies, marketing materials and product information. She handles life in force service requests. She also works with our social media platforms.

Scott

Scott Brewer

Life Case Admin

sbrewer@producersxl.com

Scott helps support the life department running illustrations, processing business, and status.

Michele2

Michele Schwartz

Commission and Accounting

Ext. 136
Michele@producersxl.com

Michele handles the accounting, and is in charge of all finances regarding business operations.

Dana

Dana Umekubo

Life Case Admin. and Tech Support

Ext. 144
Dana@producersxl.com

Dana supports Scott in the life department, running illustrations, processing business, and status. He also handles our computers and website troubleshooting.

Untitled design

Kaela Scott

DISABILITY MARKETING MANAGER

EXT. 120

Kaela@producersxl.com

Kaela spends her time assisting with many different things in the office, touching life insurance, LTC and DI. She will also greet you on the phone when you call into the office.

Jeff Pic

Jeff Snowden

Jeff@producersxl.com

Jeff started his insurance career in 2002 working as a captive agent for a company that specialized working with seniors where he became gained valuable experience offering Medicare Supplements, Long Term & Home Health Care products & Final Expense policies. He worked as a Producer, Field Trainer and Unit Supervisor. In 2010 he made a strategic career decision and became an Independent Agent. Shortly thereafter Jeff was introduced to the Keehner Group and developed a relationship with the staff that was always a source for answers and ideas. Jeff is the newest member of the team and will be working as a Field Marketing Analyst where he will partner with P&C Agents and Wealth Managers to open and expand their practices into new markets.

New Mexico Brokerage

8500 Menual NE, Suite A335
Albuquerque, NM 87112
505-463-3922            888-218-9959 Fax

Brett Adams

Brett Adams

President

Brett@producersxl.com

Brett Adams is President of NM Brokerage, a Brokerage General Agency he established in Albuquerque in 2003. Brett’s main responsibility is growing his business through agent relations, business planning, sales support and carrier negotiations. Brett also oversees the day to day operations of his agency. Brett has worked both at a carrier and a brokerage general agency until he formed NM Brokerage.

When not in the office growing his business, Brett spends his time with his wife Sandy, his son Jerrett, daughter Jackie, and an occasional game of golf.