Meet The Staff

Meet The Staff

John Rupright

President, CEO and Senior Partner

Ext. 122
John@producersxl.com

John oversees all operations, but also spends time in the field with sales and joint case development. He serves on several Home Office advisory boards.

Meet The Staff

Dex Umekubo CLU, ChFC

Senior Managing Partner

Ext. 123
Dex@producersxl.com

Dex is a 30+ year veteran of the Insurance Industry including tenure as Asst VP of Sales Development for a major life insurance company. Dex splits his time in the field recruiting and mentoring seasoned life producers. Dex is available to assist producers on larger cases and advanced business case designs. Dex has been a two time President of the Wichita Chapter of the Society of Financial Service Professionals (SFSP) and is past chairman of the Board of Directors for the National Association of Life Brokerage Agencies, (NAILBA). Dex is a member of NAIFA and AALU and has been active in governmental affairs lobbying on Capitol Hill on behalf of our industry. Dex is also currently serving on the ACORD Board of Directors.

Meet The Staff

Terry Bakker

Health Marketing, Managing Partner

Ext. 131
Terry@producersxl.com

Terry heads up our individual and group Major Medical and Long Term Care markets.

Meet The Staff

Angie Hughes

Long Term Care Marketing Manager

Ext. 139
Angie@producersxl.com

Angie is our resident Long Term Care expert. She spends much of her time making outbound calls and assisting agents with their LTC questions. She is also available to visit agents in the field.

Meet The Staff

Scott Gilpin

Jumbo Life Administrator

Ext. 134
Scott@producersxl.com

Scott is our jumbo life case manager handling mainly large premium cases. Scott is very familiar with the products and illustration software and can assist you with most any question you may have.

Meet The Staff

MaryAnn Vidricksen

Life Case Administrator

Ext. 125
MaryAnn@producersxl.com

Mary Ann handles life new business applications and runs quotes.

Meet The Staff

Tony Redendo

Regional Marketing Consultant

(602) 300-0869
Email: Tony@producersxl.com

Territory: AZ, NV, CA.
Tony is available for meetings, point of sale and field work for Life, Annuity, LTC, Med Supp and Final Expense.

Meet The Staff

Pat Temple

Supply Representative

Ext. 137
Pat@producersxl.com

Pat handles all requests for agent supplies and marketing materials and is in charge of software orders and product information. She also handles all our inforce service for life policies.

Meet The Staff

Scott Sandquist

Ext. 135
Sandquist@producersxl.com

Scott can help you with your Med Supp and Annuity needs. Give him a call to discuss these products!

Meet The Staff

Michele Schwartz

Ext. 136
Michele@producersxl.com

Michelle handles all commission and accounting, and is in charge of all finances regarding business operations.

Meet The Staff

Sean McBride

Ext. 138
Sean@producersxl.com

Sean handles Critical Illness, Final Expense, Medicare Advantage, Medicare Part D. He also processes Medicare Supplement Apps.

Meet The Staff

Dana Umekubo

Ext. 144
Dana@producersxl.com

Dana assists the case managers with data entry and imaging and does status checks.

Meet The Staff

Brenda Yungeberg

Ext. 120
Brenda@producersxl.com

Brenda is our receptionist extraordinaire and does many things to help out the staff.

Meet The Staff

Rick Roberts

Ext. 140
Rick.Roberts@producersxl.com

Rick loves working with agents in providing them with quality Disability Income Insurance. Rick also helps with Long-Term Care and Medicare Supplement Insurance products. Rick has over 18 years of experience in the insurance industry, and he enjoys using his knowledge and experience to help agents provide the best products and services available to their clients.

The Keehner Group

2329 W. Main St., Suite 104
Littleton, CO 80120
800-466-1181           (303) 795-6423 Fax

Meet The Staff

Donald “Kip” Keehner

The Keehner Group, (Denver)

Ext. 2223
Kip@producersxl.com

Kip entered the insurance business in 1974. He has been an agent, a sales manager and a top producer. Kip also worked in an insurance company’s home office as Vice President of Estate and Business Plans, Vice President of Life Marketing and Senior Vice President of Marketing of a national multiple line insurance company. Kip was one of the first to introduce and train agents on universal life products in 1979 and 1980. He has been an often requested speaker at events spanning across the mid-west and western states. Kip and John opened the Colorado office in 1985, naming it The Keehner Group/Producers XL, and Kip has managed the office since then.

Meet The Staff

Lori Ludden

Case Administrator

Ext. 2222
Lori@producersxl.com

Lori is Kip’s office administrator in Denver. She has been in the insurance industry for 20 years. Her responsibilities include processing applications, field underwriting, illustration support, and over all case processing of all new business in the Denver office.

Meet The Staff

Scott Brewer

Case Manager

Ext. 2220
Sbrewer@producersxl.com

Scott has lived in Colorado since 1977. He has been working in the insurance business since 1996. His current responsibilities include scrubbing application and policy paperwork, licensing & contracting, and other customer service duties.

Meet The Staff

Paul Toner

Denver Office

Ext. 2226
Paul@producersxl.com

Paul Toner is a Colorado native, entered into the insurance industry in 1977, and has been actively involved in the life insurance industry ever since. He has also been involved with NAIFA for over 20 years, served on the NAIFA Aurora/Centennial board of directors for over 10 years, and is a past president of NAIFA Aurora/Centennial. He has been a registered representative with a series 6, 23 and 26 (supervisory). He has been an insurance and financial services broker for over 22 years, specializing in estate tax and business insurance planning, and is a resource for client financial solutions. Call on Paul; he’ll help!

Meet The Staff

Luke Kwerneland

Ext.
Luke@producersxl.com

Luke is a Denver, Colorado native. He attended The University of Colorado where he studied Psychology and Economics. Before joining The Keehner Group in February 2013, He worked as a Business Analyst for a hospital spending-management firm. He is married and lives in Centennial, CO. His duties include customized illustration support, case processing, data maintenance as well as product comparison and research. He is about to begin his CLU.

New Mexico Brokerage

8500 Menual NE, Suite A335
Albuquerque, NM 87112
505-463-3922            888-218-9959 Fax

Meet The Staff

Brett Adams

President

Brett@producersxl.com

Brett Adams is President of NM Brokerage, a Brokerage General Agency he established in Albuquerque in 2003. Brett’s main responsibility is growing his business through agent relations, business planning, sales support and carrier negotiations. Brett also oversees the day to day operations of his agency. Brett has worked both at a carrier and a brokerage general agency until he formed NM Brokerage.

When not in the office growing his business, Brett spends his time with his wife Sandy, his son Jerrett, daughter Jackie, and an occasional game of golf.